Skip to content

Department Awards Ceremony

At the conclusion of the Spring semester, the Department of History gathered to honor its graduate and undergraduate students. Below is a list of all of our department award winners for this year.

Graduate Awards

Josh Hodge: Paul Bergeron Graduate Award
Max Matherne:  Walkup-Thurman Award
Max Matherne: J. Harvey Mathes DAR Award
Jeremy Pearson: Outstanding Student in European History
J Tomlin: Charles O. Jackson Award
David Adkins: Thomas and Kathryn Shelton Award
Michael Lynch:  Susan Becker Award for Excellence in Teaching
Robert Rennie: William B. Anderson Award
Lydia Walker: Gender Studies Award
Katherine “Sarah” McPhaul: Public History Award

Undergraduate Awards

Mallory Glasgow: Maud Callaway Hayes Award
Kelsey Fritz: Leroy Graf Award
Jacob Brannum: Norman Stanley Smith Award
Kelsey Fritz and Jacob Brannum: W. Bruce Wheeler Honors Award
Paul Recker: JP & Gladys Maples Award
Travis Vickers: J Harvey Mathes DAR Award
Joseph McCluney: Stephens and Hoffman Award
Rachael MacLean: Paul Pinckney Award
Rachael MacLean: Outstanding Graduating Senior Award

The flagship campus of the University of Tennessee System and partner in the Tennessee Transfer Pathway.