Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

Leroy Graf Award

The Leroy Graf Scholarship honors Leroy Graf, a former UT history professor who served for many years as department chair.

Nicholas Delos Santos

Nicholas Delos Santos, Junior

Nicholas’s faculty nominators cite his “hard work and intellectual ability” as reasons for his selection, “as evidenced by his preparation and participation in all discussions, his exemplary written work, and his superior performance on all examinations.”

Grace Sloan

Grace Sloan, Junior

One recommender was “very impressed…with her ability to synthesize information from primary and secondary sources” and noted she “contributed difficult, thoughtful questions to every class period.” Said another, “I imagine that by the end of her time with us, she will be on her way to an amazing graduate program.”